Scientific Program Committee

The Scientific Program Committee ensures the educational and scientific programs for the ISBER Annual Meeting and Exhibits advance the Society’s Exempt Purpose. Annually, the Scientific Program Advisory Committee will develop and transmit to the Board of Directors recommendations regarding the educational and scientific programs for the ISBER Annual Meeting and Exhibits by the date(s) set by the Board of Directors.

Committee Responsibilities:

Creating the Program for the ISBER Annual Meeting
Communicating with speakers who have been invited to the annual meeting, organizing the review of submitted abstracts, recommending and inviting co-chairs for each session of the annual meeting, and arranging various other details associated with the meeting


Committee Membership

Committee Co-Chair Committee Co-Chair
Nicole Sieffert, MBA, CCRC Marianne Henderson
MD Anderson Cancer Center National Cancer Institute
Houston, United States Bethesda, United States
  Committee Vice Chair    
Weiping Shao    
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.    
Tarrytown, United States    


Committee Members

Xiaoyan Zhang
Shanghai, China

Cheryl Michels
Mountlake Terrace, United States

Brent Schacter
University of Manitoba/CancerCare Manitoba
Winnipeg, Canada

Zisis Kozlakidis
Farr Institute of Health Informatics Research
London, United Kingdom

Piper Mullins
Smithsonian Institution
Washington, United States 

Diane McGarvey
Cooperative Human Tissue Network
Philadelphia, United States

Debra Garcia
AIDS and Cancer Specimen Resource
California, United States 

Jason Acker
Canadian Blood Services
Edmonton, Canada

Mark Barnes
Ropes & Gray, LLP
Boston, United States

Lori Campbell, PhD
Manassas, United States

Daniel Catchpoole
Tumour Bank, The Children’s Hospital at Westmead
Westmead, Australia

Koh Furuta, PhD
National Cancer Center Hospital
Tokyo, Japan

Youhe Gao
Beijing Normal University
Beijing, China

Berthold Huppertz
Biobank Graz @ Medical University of Graz
Graz, Austria

Rita Lawlor
ARC-NET Centre for Applied Research on Cancer
Verona, Italy

David Lewandowski
Brooks Life Science Systems
Chelmsford, United States

William Mathieson
Integrated BioBank of Luxembourg

Helen Morrin
University of Otago
Christchurch, New Zealand 
Peter Riegman, PhD FRCPC
Erasmus Medical Center
Rotterdam, Netherlands

Billy Schleif
Johns Hopkins All Children's Pediatric Biorepository
St. Petersburg, United States

Daniel Simeon-Dubach
Walchwil, Switzerland

Rajeev Singh
Houston Methodist Research Institute
Houston, United States
Stella Somiari
Windber Research Institute 
Windber, United States

Tatsuaki Tsuruyama
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan 

Amelia Warner
Global Specimen Solutions
North Carolina, United States

Qing Ye
Nanjing Drum Tower Hospital 
Nanjing, China

Lianhai Zhang 
Beijing, China

Xiaoyan Zhang
Shanghai, China