Webinar: Biobanking in the COVID-19 Era: How Early Experiences can Translate into Actionable Wisdom
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 6/8/2020
When: June 8, 2020
6:00am Pacific Time
Where: United States
Contact: ISBER Head Office


Online registration is available until: 6/8/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Led by: Daniel Simeon-Dubach and Clare Allocca

JUNE 8, 2020 AT 9AM EST / 6AM PST


ISBER is presenting the next COVID-19-related webinar, "Biobanking in the COVID-19 Era: How Early Experiences Can Translate Into Actionable Wisdom" on Monday, June 8, 2020 at 6AM PT/ 8AM CT/ 9AM ET/ 3PM CEST/ 11PM CST (China)/ 10PM JST (Japan)/ 10:30PM ACST.

The ISBER Standards Committee invites you to an interactive discussion of initial findings from the recent ISBER Community COVID-19 Response survey. We will share a summary of aggregated data and selected scenarios demonstrating how tools and resources (e.g. Standards and Best Practices) can enable an appropriate crisis response. 

Thanks to the insightful contributions of the global biobanking community, we have an opportunity to support each other through the exchange of experiences, knowledge, and lessons learned. This webinar is a key step along the pathway to identifying gaps and potential solutions that will take biobank tools and resources to the next level. 

Clare M. Allocca, Vice-Chair of the ISBER Standards Committee (United States) will present a summary of the survey results. A panel discussion will follow; webinar panelists include Marta Castelhano (United States), Shannon McCall (United States), Mieke De Wilde (Belgium), Monique Albert (Canada), Zisis Kozlakidis (France), and Koh Furuta (Japan).  Q&A will be monitored by Daniel Simeon-Dubach, Chair of the ISBER Standards Committee (Switzerland), and Sergey Anisimov (Russia).