Corporate Webinar Hosted by Agilent Technologies
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Corporate Webinar Hosted by Agilent Technologies

Registration closes on June 23, 2020 at 4:00 PM PST

 Export to Your Calendar 6/24/2020
When: Wednesday, June 24, 2020
7:00am PT/10:00am ET/4:00pm CET
Where: United States
Contact: ISBER Head Office


Online registration is available until: 6/23/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Abstract:

Join Agilent for a corporate partner workshop about monitoring biobank sample quality

The DNA and RNA samples that you store in your biobank will be used for important research later. Our webinar will show you how to improve confidence in your sample quality, before and after samples go into storage using different automated electrophoresis platforms. In the webinar, we will have two retrospective analysis of sample storage conditions. Agilent’s nucleic acid QC portfolio streamlines the analysis of both DNA and RNA, including high-molecular weight genomic DNA through 165 kb.  Each of Agilent’s automated electrophoresis instruments supply digital data with objective quality metrics that allows for easy data archiving and comparisons.  Through the routine use of quality control, biobanks can evaluate past and current procedures for continuous improvement while also providing biobank users a detailed understanding of sample quality.

 

You’ll learn how to:

  • Use quality metrics to objectively judge the integrity of your nucleic acid
  • Use less of your precious sample for your QC and accurately size high molecular weight gDNA
  • Use quality metrics for continuous improvements of biobank processes

 

Agenda:

10 mins- Objective analysis of DNA and RNA samples with quality metrics, Elisa Viering, MSc Agilent Technologies, Waldbronn, Germany

40 mins- RNA and DNA integrity remain stable after long term cryogenic storage, Monique Albert PhD, Ontario Biobank

10 mins- Q&A