Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join ISBER
Standards Committee
Share |


The purpose of the Standards Committee is to serve as an advisory group that provides biobanking expertise on behalf of ISBER to establish consistent biobanking standards. 

The committee’s primary focus will be on the development and maintenance of ISBER Best Practices, contributions to biobanking standards, certification criteria and general policies. 


Daniel Simeon-Dubach,MD MHA
Walchwil, Switzerland


Cheryl Michels
Mountlake Terrace, United States


Yehudit Cohen
MIDGAM-Israel National Biorepository for Research
Rehovot, Israel

Annemieke De Wilde

Universitair Ziekenhuis Antwerpen
Antwerp, Belgium

Bonginkosi Duma
National Health Laboratory Services
Johannesburg, South Africa

Helena Ellis
Biobanking Without Borders, LLC
Durham, North Carolina, USA

Shannon McCall,MT(ASCP)
Duke University School of Medicine and Duke Cancer Institute CAP-Accred BRPC
Durham, North Carolina, USA

Michael Roehrl
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York, USA

Amanda Rush
Children's Hospital at Westmead
Westmead, New South Wales, Australia

Rajeev Singh
Houston Methodist Research Institute
Houston, Texas, USA

Carmen Swanepoel
NHLS/Stellenbosch University Biobank (NSB) - Capetown Biorepository
Cape Town, South Africa



Dana Valley
Van Andel Research Institute
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Clare Allocca
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

Fay Betsou
Integrated Biobank of Luxembourg
Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Jane Carpenter
NSW Health Pathology
Chatswood, New South Wales, Australia

Koh Furuta
Kanagawa Cancer Center Institute
Tokyo, Japan

ISBER Head Office, 750 Pender Street, Suite 301, Vancouver, BC V6C 2T7, Canada.   
T: 1-604-484-5693 F: 1-604-874-4378 E: 

©2016 International Society for Biological and Environmental Repositories (ISBER). All rights reserved.
Facebook GooglePlus Twitter